What have I been listening to lately…Foals

27 Nov

Foals

If your looking for a really great band to listen to, give Foals a try. There 2010 album Total Life Forever has literally been stuck on repeat on my ipod for over 2 months now.

I originally started listening to the album, which was nominated for a Mercury Prize (UK’s top music award) last year and then recently started listening to it again.

My first go around with the album left me very impressed. My second go around has me highly anticipating there next album.

While the album is brilliant from start to finish, my standout favorites are “Spanish Sahara”, “After Glow”, “Black Gold” and “Alabaster”.

Give a listen below if you like.

Leave a Reply

