Best Burgers in Austin

5 Dec

Delicious burger

I don’t often talk about food on my blog, which is strange because food is somewhat of an obsession with me. I consider myself a glutton. If it’s within reason, I will eat it and I am always open to trying new foods. Today however I will be discussing one of America’s favorite obsessions and specifically my 3 favorite restaurants to get a juicy hamburger in Austin. I promise you by the end of this you’ll be going out to get one…maybe.

1) Hopdoddy– Well, to be honest my favorite Burger restaurant  is the one I frequent the least, only because its kind of expensive and busy. However the quality of their food is fantastic. Every time I have been there, I’ve had to wait in a line that almost always stretches out the door. The wait is well worth it though, as my taste buds are rewarded with a delicious hamburger.

Hopdoddy also has a fantastic variety of burger options, which sets it apart from its competitors. Along with beef, Hopdoddy also offers veggie burgers, turkey, lamb and my personal favorite Ahi Tuna.

This scrumptious delight packs in all the tastes of Sushi-Grade Tuna, Sprouts, Teriyaki, Honey Wasabi, Nori Chips, Pickled Ginger and Mayo which leaves me more than satisfied.

Congrats Hopdoddy  you have my favorite burger.

Located: 1400 South Congress Ave, 78704 Austin

2) The Hill’s Cafe– When I am in the mood for just a really good and big burger, I find myself at the Hills Cafe. There is nothing fancy just big juicy burgers cooked to order the way you like it. There fresh baked buns are irresistible.

Located: 4700 South Congress Avenue  Austin, TX 78745

3) P’Terry’s– While Hopdoddy and the Hills might be my favorite burger place, nowhere do I eat more burgers than from good ol P’Terry’s.

They aren’t the most filling of burgers but for a price of under 7 dollars for a double with cheese, delicious fries and a drink, they get me every time. Plus their fast and there is five locations in the Austin area!

So now you know my favorite burgers in town. Go out and get one for yourself.

Located: 404 S. Lamar Blvd., 3303 N. Lamar Blvd, 4228 W. William Cannon Dr., 204 West Ben White, 3311 RR 620 South

Leave a Reply

