Stressed With Finals…Yoga can help.

5 Dec

A year ago, I started doing yoga. Since I made the choice to begin a personal daily practice, I have made major strides in my overall physical and mental health.

As a result I’ve found that I am more focused in my daily activities.

I wasn’t the first person to use yoga, It’s a method that has been tested and used through out time, as ancient civilizations dating back to 3000 B.C. have used it to improve their lives. It is believed that Yoga has been around since the beginning of civilization, but there is no evidence to back those claims.

I mention yoga right now because as a college student I find myself under a lot of pressure with my work load. Yoga is good at reenergizing my mind when I lose focus or begin to get stressed.

This is what I look like when I am stressed

Taking time away from your work load can really help.

I highly recommend you consider even doing just a couple poses on a daily basis. Regular yoga will benefit you by improving your posture, strength, flexibility, mood, and concentration.

Yoga also helps maintain vital organs through various poses. The point is yoga will help you with a lot of ailments.

Two poses that are really easy to do and give you an overall full body stretch are Downward facing dog and upward facing dog. Doing even just these two poses will greatly improve your health.

Down Dog Pose

Upward Dog Pose

In my future blogs I will try to introduce more poses that can help various ailments.

2 Responses to “Stressed With Finals…Yoga can help.”

  1. Tracy Campbell October 12, 2013 at 3:02 am #

    I found “your” stressed photo while surfing the net. I had to click on it. It’s adorable and it made me smile. And then I found your blog on yoga. My sister just started doing yoga and says she loves it. Perhaps I’ll start with your two poses. Thanks for sharing.

    • lukebox November 4, 2013 at 5:52 am #

      Hey thanks for the comment, I appreciate your feedback Tracy. I’ve been doing yoga consistently for several years now and it’s amazing the benefits I’ve noticed from just doing a simple practice. Keep it up and I think you’ll notice a big difference in your life.

Leave a Reply

