Afterthoughts on Bonnie Prudden

9 Dec

I recently wrote a feature on fitness pioneer and friend Bonnie Prudden. I briefly just wanted to touch on my personal relationship with Prudden.

Bonnie Prudden

Although I never got to spend a tremendous amount of time with Prudden( she is a busy lady after all), the times that I did, I immediately knew that she was a special person. She has a way with people. An infectious personality. You know when you meet Prudden that you could be friends with her.

Her life work has inspired my own personal passion for fitness and I think about her wisdom which she has brought into this world for so many years and continues to do so.

Prudden has made an impact on my life and many others and if I can make half the impact that she did in her lifetime, then my life will have been a life well spent.

Leave a Reply

